Saturday, August 04, 2007

H.R. 3174 update

There are now seven co-sponsors of H.R. 3174, the Equal Justice for Our Military Act. Maybe the No Man and I can figure out a way to create a thermometer on the new CAAFlog web site to track the bill's progress toward the 218 needed for a majority of the House of Representatives. Adding sponsor Representative Davis to the 7 co-sponsors means the bill is already more than 3% of the way there!

Unfortunately, none of the current co-sponsors is on the House Judiciary Committee, the committee to which the bill has been referred.

Here is a list of the current co-sponsors:

Rep. Neil Abercrombie [HI-1]
Rep. Gary L. Ackerman [NY-5]
Rep. Rodney Alexander [LA-5]
Rep. Julia Carson [IN-7]
Rep. David Loebsack [IA-2]
Rep. Carol Shea-Porter [NH-1]
Rep. Ike Skelton [MO-4]

No comments: